Sticking To It

I am in the beginning stages of a few blogs, this being the first. Hopefully they will prepare me for a book or two. Whoa….I’m jumping ahead a little. I’m trying to keep my eye on the ball but also live in the present. I’m already jumping in to ahead to the bigness of my big journey. This blog is just the beginning of a big thing. I am trying very hard to overcome the challenges a new writer faces, as well as some unique setbacks of my own to overcome. On of which is having extremely high standards for myself. This rings true as far as my writing is concerned, as well as most or even all other areas of my life. Setting aside perfectionism, I will keep all other setbacks to myself for now. I’m trying to create suspense. 😉 Back to perfectionism. It is to the point of not doing things because I know that nothing is good enough to meet the standards I set for myself, so why try? What?! That’s sounds rediculous. But, for me, it’s so true. That’s one of the reasons why this is such a big journey for me. Writing is the most important of many things I plan to tackle. The first loving nudge I gave myself was permission to make this blog mine, mistakes and successes alike. I also gave myself permission to write as much or as little as I want. No more high standards! What a beautiful freedom.

Leave a Reply

